BAYREUTH 2005

INTERNET BROADCAST SCHEDULE BROADCASTS & REBROADCASTS

July 25 through July 30, 2005

Rebroadcasts starting July 30, 2005

VRCS Annual CDs FOR SALE!

OPERA ON THE INTERNET (HOME) | LIST OF OPERA STATIONS | OPERA TABLE
SCHEDULE PAGES: THIS SATURDAY | THIS SUNDAY | TTHIS WEEK : MONDAY | TUESDAY | WEDNESDAY | THURSDAY | FRIDAY || NEXT SATURDAY | NEXT SUNDAY | NEXT WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY
OperaBlog
BAYREUTH BROADCASTS 2004
INTERNET RADIO FOR SIMPLETONS | INTERNET RADIO FOR TECHIES

THE COLLECTOR'S GUIDE TO OPERA RECORDINGS & VIDEOS | REVIEWS: BY OPERA TITLE BY COMPOSER
THE COLLECTOR'S GUIDE TO BOOKS ON OPERA | FAVORITE OPERA LINKS

SIGN OUR GUESTBOOK | VIEW GUESTBOOK
DOWNLOADS:

REAL AUDIO (Get the FREE Version - we recommend RP Version 8 - you can download it here) | WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER | WINAMP (MP3 Player) (Preferred Version 5.09 may be downloaded here) | QUICKTIME PLAYER | CHAINCAST PLAYER

 

KEY TO READING THE SCHEDULE

MP3 streams are playable on the WINAMP player | RP = Real Player | WMP = Windows Media
Player
|
M indicates a MONO stream; all others are STEREO

indicates a SCALED audio stream - the stream is accessible to those with connections slower than the rated speed of the stream (see the Internet Radio for Techies page for a complete explanation of "scaling" and the Stations page for details about how a specific station applies it)

 

ORIGINAL OPENING PERFORMANCE BROADCASTS

Official Bayreuth Performance Schedule

DATE OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS STREAM LINKS
July 25 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE:
Dirigent Eiji Oue
Chorleitung Eberhard Friedrich
Inszenierung Christoph Marthaler
Kostüme & Bühnenbild Anna Viebrock
Tristan Robert Dean Smith
König Marke Kwangchul Youn
Isolde Nina Stemme
Kurwenal Andreas Schmidt
Melot Alexander Marco-Buhrmester
Brangäne Petra Lang
Junger Seemann Clemens Bieber
Ein Hirt Arnold Bezuyen
Ein Steuermann Martin Snell
1355 GMT 9:55AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
160K WMP
96K WMP
56K RP 8

96K MP3
Bayern 4 Klassik
32K WMP9
20.7K G2 RP M
MDR Figaro
44.1K RP 8
30K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 8
RBB Kulturradio
44.1K G2 RP 8
1357GMT 9:57AM EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9

128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3
56K OGG VORBIS
56K MP3

48K WMP 9
16K WMP M
Radio Slovenia Tretji
32K G2 RP
1400 GMT 10:00AM EST Sveriges Radio P2
96K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP8
32K WMP
July 26 LOHENGRIN:
Dirigent Peter Schneider
Chorleitung Eberhard Friedrich
Inszenierung Keith Warner
Bühnenbild Stefanos Lazaridis
Kostüme Sue Blane
König Heinrich Reinhard Hagen
Lohengrin Peter Seiffert
Elsa Petra-Maria Schnitzer
Telramund Hartmut Welker
Ortrud Linda Watson
Der Heerrufer Roman Trekel
1. Edler Arnold Bezuyen
2. Edler Helmut Pampuch
3. Edler Miljenko Turk
4. Edler Martin Snell
1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
160K WMP
96K WMP
56K RP 8

96K MP3
NRK Alltid Klassisk
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9

128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3
56K OGG VORBIS
56K MP3

48K WMP 9
16K WMP M
July 27 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER:
Dirigent Marc Albrecht
Chorleitung Eberhard Friedrich
Inszenierung Claus Guth
Kostüme und
Bühnenbild Christian Schmidt
Daland Jaakko Ryhänen
Senta Adrienne Dugger
Erik Endrik Wottrich
Mary Uta Priew
Der Steuermann Norbert Ernst
Der Holländer Jukka Rasilainen
1557 GMT 11:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
160K WMP
96K WMP
56K RP 8

96K MP3
Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
1600GMT 12:00NOON EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9

128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3
56K OGG VORBIS
56K MP3

48K WMP 9
16K WMP M
July 28 TANNHÄUSER:
Dirigent Christian Thielemann
Chorleitung Eberhard Friedrich
Inszenierung und
Bühnenbild Philippe Arlaud
Kostüme Carin Bartels
Hermann, Landgraf von Thüringen Guido Jentjens
Tannhäuser Stephen Gould
Wolfram von Eschenbach Roman Trekel
Walther von der Vogelweide Clemens Bieber
Biterolf John Wegner
Heinrich der Schreiber Arnold Bezuyen
Reinmar von Zweter Samuel Youn
Elisabeth, Nichte des Landgrafen Ricarda Merbeth
Venus Judit Nemeth
Ein junger Hirt Robin Johannsen
1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
160K WMP
96K WMP
56K RP 8

96K MP3
Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
1400GMT 10:00AM EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9

128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3
56K OGG VORBIS
56K MP3

48K WMP 9
16K WMP M
July 29 PARSIFAL:
Dirigent Pierre Boulez
Chorleitung Eberhard Friedrich
Inszenierung Christoph Schlingensief
Bühnenbild Daniel Angermayr
Thomas Goerge
Kostüme Tabea Braun
Amfortas Alexander Marco-Buhrmester
Titurel Kwangchul Youn
Gurnemanz Robert Holl
Parsifal Alfons Eberz
Klingsor John Wegner
Kundry Michelle de Young
1. Gralsritter Clemens Bieber
2. Gralsritter Samuel Youn
1. Knappe Julia Borchert
2. Knappe Atala Schöck
3. Knappe Norbert Ernst
4. Knappe Miljenko Turk
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Julia Borchert, Martina Rüping, Carola Guber, Anna Korondi, Jutta Maria Böhnert, Atala Schöck
Altsolo Simone Schröder
1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
160K WMP
96K WMP
56K RP 8

96K MP3
NRK Alltid Klassisk
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9

128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3
56K OGG VORBIS
56K MP3

48K WMP 9
16K WMP M
Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
 
REBROADCAST SCHEDULE
DATE OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS STREAM LINKS
July 27 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1800 GMT 2:00PM EST FRANCE MUSIQUE
20K WMP 9
20K WMP M
24K OGG VORBIS M
July 29 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1606 GMT 12:06PM EST Bayern 4 Klassik
32K WMP 9
20.7K G2 RP M
July 30 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1705 GMT 1:05PM EST Deutschlandradio Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K MP3 M
32K WMP
LOHENGRIN: Cast
1730 GMT 1:30PM EST DR P2
64K WMP 9
32K WMP 9
20K WMP 9 M
August 1 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1805 GMT 2:05PM EST Bayern 4 Klassik
32K WMP 9
20.7K G2 RP M
August 6 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1605 GMT 12:05PM EST Bayern 4 Klassik
32K WMP 9
20.7K G2 RP M
LOHENGRIN: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
32K WMP 9
1800 GMT 2:00PM EST MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
40K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 8
RBB Kulturradio
44.1K G2 RP 8
TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: Cast
1702 GMT 1:02PM EST Radio 4 Netherlands
32K WMP M
64K WMP
August 9 PARSIFAL: Cast
1606 GMT 12:06PM EST Bayern 4 Klassik
32K WMP 9
20.7K G2 RP M
August 12 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: Cast
0300 GMT 11:00PM EST
(August 11)
Univalle Estereo
64K Ogg Vorbis
32K G2 RP 8
August 13 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1705 GMT 1:05PM EST DeutschlandRadio Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K MP3 M
32K WMP
August 21 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1800 GMT 2:00PM EST MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
40K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 8
RBB Kulturradio
44.1K G2 RP 8
40K WMP
August 27 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1706 GMT 1:06PM EST Musiq3
128K MP3
PARSIFAL: Cast
1605 GMT 12:05PM EST DeutschlandRadio Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K MP3 M
32K WMP
September 3 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1800 GMT 2:00PM EST MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
40K WMP
  NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 8
October 29 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: Cast
1806 GMT 2:06PM EST Latvia Radio Klasika
128K WMP 9
64.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP 9 M
32K G2 RP 8
November 5 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
32K WMP 9
November 8 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: Cast
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST DR Klassisk
64K WMP 9
32K WMP 9
20K WMP 9
M
November 12 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
32K WMP 9
November 19 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
32K WMP 9
November 26 PARSIFAL: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
32K WMP 9
December 3 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST Latvia Radio Klasika
128K WMP 9
64.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP 9 M
32K G2 RP 8
April 14 PARSIFAL: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
32K WMP 9
20.7K G2 RP M
April 15 PARSIFAL: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT Radio Slovenia Tretji
32K G2 RP
April 17 PARSIFAL, Acts I and II: Cast
1600 GMT 12:00NOON EDT Klassikaraadio
48K WMP 9
32K G2 RP 8
Will only connect using HTTP protocol (see our Techies page)
April 18 PARSIFAL:
Wagnerit avastamas – Parsifal
"Wagnerit avastamas" on mõne aasta eest eetris olnud sari, mis tutvustas Richard Wagneri oopereid. Punkti sarjale paneb "Parsifal" - Richard Wagneri viimane muusikadraama (1882), milles helilooja näeb inimkonna pääsemist kristliku lunastuse, kaastunde ja armastuse läbi. Olulisel kohal on ooperis kristlikud rituaalid - armulaud ja Suure Reede tähistamine. See on ka põhjus, miks ooperit enamasti kannatusnädala ja ülestõusmispühade paiku mängitakse.
1000 GMT 6:00AM EDT Klassikaraadio
48K WMP 9
32K G2 RP 8
Will only connect using HTTP protocol (see our Techies page)
PARSIFAL, Act III: Cast
1600 GMT 12:00NOON EDT Klassikaraadio
48K WMP 9
32K G2 RP 8
Will only connect using HTTP protocol (see our Techies page)

We welcome any and all comments and suggestions. Contact us at admin@operacast.com or leave your
comments and questions in our
guest book.

This page last updated 04/17/2006 10:45 PM EST

Copyright ©2005 Geoffrey H. Riggs, III & E. H. Riggs