BAYREUTH 2008

 
 

INTERNET BROADCAST SCHEDULE BROADCASTS & REBROADCASTS

July 25 through August 2, 2008

and rebroadcasts

September | October | November | December | January | February | April | June

VRCS Annual CDs FOR SALE!
Vocal Record Collectors' Society Upcoming Monthly Program

OPERA ON THE INTERNET (HOME) | LIST OF OPERA STATIONS | OPERA TABLE
SCHEDULE PAGES: THIS SATURDAY |
THIS SUNDAY | THIS WEEK: MONDAY | TUESDAY | WEDNESDAY | THURSDAY | FRIDAY
NEXT SATURDAY | NEXT SUNDAY | NEXT WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY

OperaBlog

BAYREUTH BROADCASTS 2007

INTERNET RADIO FOR SIMPLETONS | INTERNET RADIO FOR TECHIES

REFLECTIONS ON OPERA RECORDINGS AND SINGERS | REVIEWS: BY OPERA TITLE | BY COMPOSER
THE COLLECTOR'S GUIDE TO BOOKS ON OPERA | FAVORITE OPERA LINKS

DOWNLOADS:

REAL AUDIO (Get the FREE Version - we recommend RP Version 8 - you can download it here) | WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER
WINAMP (MP3 Player) (Preferred Version 5.09 may be downloaded here) | QUICKTIME PLAYER | CHAINCAST PLAYER | OCTOSHAPE Plug-In for WMP

Buy the Book! The Assoluta Voice in Opera: 1797 - 1847

 

 

KEY TO READING THE SCHEDULE

MP3 streams are playable on the WINAMP player | RP = Real Player | WMP = Windows Media Player
M
indicates a MONO stream; all others are STEREO

indicates a SCALED audio stream - the stream is accessible to those with connections slower than the rated speed of the stream (see the Internet Radio for Techies page for a complete explanation of "scaling" and the Stations page for details about how a specific station applies it)

 

ORIGINAL OPENING NIGHT PERFORMANCE BROADCASTS

Official Bayreuth Performance Schedule

Rebroadcast Schedule:
July | August
| September | October | November | December | January | February | April | June

DATE OPERA / CAST / START TIMES / STATIONS STREAM LINKS
July 25

PARSIFAL:
Dirigent Daniele Gatti
Inszenierung Stefan Herheim
Bühnenbild Heike Scheele
Kostüme Gesine Völlm
Dramaturgie Alexander Meier-Dörzenbach
Chorleitung
Eberhard Friedrich

Amfortas Detlef Roth
Titurel Diógenes Randes
Gurnemanz Kwangchul Youn
Parsifal Christopher Ventris
Klingsor Thomas Jesatko
Kundry Mihoko Fujimura
1. Gralsritter Arnold Bezuyen
2. Gralsritter Friedemann Röhlig
1. Knappe Julia Borchert
2. Knappe Ulrike Helzel
3. Knappe Clemens Bieber
4. Knappe Timothy Oliver
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Julia Borchert
Martina Rüping
Carola Guber
Anna Korondi
Jutta Böhnert
Ulrike Helzel
Altsolo Simone Schröder

1345 GMT 9:45AM EDT Dwojke Polskie Radio
192K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
1355 GMT 9:55AM EDT Bartok Radio
128K WMP
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
96.7K G2 RP 6
40K MP3
32K WMP
MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 10
96K WMP 9
RBB Kulturradio

32K G2 RP 8

WDR3

32K WMP M
32K G2 RP 8 M
16K WMP M

1357 GMT 9:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
July 26 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE:
Dirigent Peter Schneider
Inszenierung Christoph Marthaler
Kostüme & Bühnenbild Anna Viebrock
Chorleitung
Eberhard Friedrich

Tristan Robert Dean Smith
König Marke Robert Holl
Isolde Iréne Theorin
Kurwenal Jukka Rasilainen
Melot Ralf Lukas
Brangäne Michelle Breedt
Junger Seemann Clemens Bieber
Ein Hirt Arnold Bezuyen
Ein Steuermann Martin Snell
1345 GMT 9:45AM EDT Dwojke Polskie Radio
192K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
1350 GMT 9:50AM EDT

Radio Clasica de Espana

64K MP3

1355 GMT 9:55AM EDT Bartok Radio

353K G2 RP 6
320K MP3
256K MP3
128K WMP
128K MP3
96.7K G2 RP 6
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K WMP
48K aacPlus [WINAMP]

40K RP 3.0

1357 GMT 9:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
July 27 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG:
Dirigent Sebastian Weigle
Inszenierung
Katharina Wagner
Bühnenbild Tilo Steffens
Kostüme Michaela Barth/Tilo Steffens
Dramturgie
Robert Sollich
Chorleitung
Eberhard Friedrich

Hans Sachs Franz Hawlata
Veit Pogner Artur Korn
Kunz Vogelgesang Charles Reid
Konrad Nachtigall Rainer Zaun
Sixtus Beckmesser Michael Volle
Fritz Kothner Markus Eiche
Balthasar Zorn Edward Randall
Ulrich Eisslinger Hans-Jürgen Lazar
Augustin Moser Stefan Heibach
Hermann Ortel Martin Snell
Hans Schwarz Andreas Macco
Hans Foltz Diógenes Randes
Walther von Stolzing Klaus Florian Vogt
David Norbert Ernst
Eva Michaela Kaune
Magdalene Carola Guber
Ein Nachtwächter Friedemann Röhlig

1350 GMT 9:50AM EDT

Radio Clasica de Espana

64K MP3

1355 GMT 9:55AM EDT Bartok Radio

353K G2 RP 6
320K MP3
256K MP3
128K WMP
128K MP3
96.7K G2 RP 6
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K WMP
48K aacPlus [WINAMP]

40K RP 3.0

1357 GMT 9:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
July 28 DAS RHEINGOLD:
Dirigent Christian Thielemann
Inszenierung Tankred Dorst
Bühnenbild Frank Philipp Schlößmann
Kostüme Bernd Ernst Skodzig

Wotan Albert Dohmen
Donner Ralf Lukas
Froh Clemens Bieber
Loge Arnold Bezuyen
Fasolt Kwangchul Youn
Fafner Hans-Peter König
Alberich Andrew Shore
Mime Gerhard Siegel
Fricka Michelle Breedt
Freia Edith Haller
Erda Christa Mayer
Woglinde Fionnuala McCarthy
Wellgunde Ulrike Helzel
Flosshilde Simone Schröder
1350 GMT 9:50AM EDT

Radio Clasica de Espana

64K MP3

1555 GMT 11:55AM EDT Bartok Radio

353K G2 RP 6
320K MP3
256K MP3
128K WMP
128K MP3
96.7K G2 RP 6
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K WMP
48K aacPlus [WINAMP]

40K RP 3.0

1557 GMT 11:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
July 29 DIE WALKÜRE:
Dirigent Christian Thielemann
Inszenierung Tankred Dorst
Bühnenbild Frank Philipp Schlößmann
Kostüme Bernd Ernst Skodzig

Siegmund Endrik Wottrich
Hunding Kwangchul Youn
Wotan Albert Dohmen
Sieglinde Eva-Maria Westbroek
Brünnhilde Linda Watson
Fricka Michelle Breedt
Gerhilde Sonja Mühleck
Ortlinde Anna Gabler
Waltraute Martina Dike
Schwertleite Simone Schröder
Helmwige Edith Haller
Siegrune Wilke te Brummelstroete
Grimgerde Annette Küttenbaum
Rossweisse Manuela Bress
1350 GMT 9:50AM EDT

Radio Clasica de Espana

64K MP3

1355 GMT 9:55AM EDT Bartok Radio

353K G2 RP 6
320K MP3
256K MP3
128K WMP
128K MP3
96.7K G2 RP 6
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K WMP
48K aacPlus [WINAMP]

40K RP 3.0

1357 GMT 9:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
July 31 SIEGFRIED:
Dirigent Christian Thielemann
Inszenierung Tankred Dorst
Bühnenbild Frank Philipp Schlößmann
Kostüme Bernd Ernst Skodzig

Siegfried Stephen Gould
Mime Gerhard Siegel
Der Wanderer Albert Dohmen
Alberich Andrew Shore
Fafner Hans-Peter König
Erda Christa Mayer
Brünnhilde Linda Watson
Stimme des Waldvogels Robin Johannsen
1350 GMT 9:50AM EDT

Radio Clasica de Espana

64K MP3

1355 GMT 9:55AM EDT Bartok Radio
353K G2 RP 6
320K MP3
256K MP3
128K WMP
128K MP3
96.7K G2 RP 6
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K WMP
48K aacPlus [WINAMP]

40K RP 3.0
1357 GMT 9:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
August 2 GOTTERDÄMMERUNG:
Dirigent Christian Thielemann
Inszenierung Tankred Dorst
Bühnenbild Frank Philipp Schlößmann
Kostüme Bernd Ernst Skodzig
Chorleitung
Eberhard Friedrich

Siegfried Stephen Gould
Gunther Ralf Lukas
Hagen Hans-Peter König
Alberich Andrew Shore
Brünnhilde Linda Watson
Gutrune Edith Haller
Waltraute Christa Mayer
1. Norn Simone Schröder
2. Norn Martina Dike
3. Norn Edith Haller
Woglinde Fionnuala McCarthy
Wellgunde Ulrike Helzel
Flosshilde Simone Schröder
1350 GMT 9:50AM EDT

Radio Clasica de Espana

64K MP3

1355 GMT 9:55AM EDT Bartok Radio
353K G2 RP 6
320K MP3
256K MP3
128K WMP
128K MP3
96.7K G2 RP 6
80K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
64K WMP
48K aacPlus [WINAMP]

40K RP 3.0
1357 GMT 9:57AM EDT Bayern 4 Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
128K WMP

56K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K WMP
REBROADCAST SCHEDULE
DATE OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS STREAM LINKS
July 26 PARSIFAL:
1600 GMT 12:00NOON EDT Radio 4 Netherlands
384K WMP
192K MP3
128K WMP
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
32K WMP
July 28 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG:
1345 GMT 9:45AM EDT Dwojke Polskie Radio
192K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
July 30 PARSIFAL:
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
August 2 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT Cesky Rozhlas - Vltava
256K (VBR) OGG VORBIS
192K WMP 9
128K (VBR) OGG VORBIS
128 WMP 9

80K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K WMP 9
32K OGG VORBIS M
32K WMP 9

32K MP3 [WINAMP]
M
16K OGG VORBIS
DAS RHEINGOLD: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 10
96K WMP 9
RBB Kulturradio

32K G2 RP 8

August 6 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
August 9 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG: (see Cast above)
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT DR P2
128K WMP 9
can ONLY be played on WMP 9 or better
64K WMP 9
32K WMP 9
DAS RHEINGOLD: (see Cast above)
1705 GMT 1:05PM EDT Deutschlandradio Kultur
104K (VBR) OGG VORBIS
56K OGG VORBIS
48K WMP 9
48K FLASH AUDIO
48K MP3 M
36K OGG VORBIS M
SIEGFRIED: (see Cast above)
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 10
96K WMP 9
August 10 GOTTERDÄMMERUNG: (see Cast above)
1630 GMT 12:30PM EDT MDR Figaro
44.1K G2 RP 8
48K WMP
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 10
96K WMP 9
RBB Kulturradio

32K G2 RP 8

August 13 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG: (see Cast above)
1803 GMT 2:03PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
August 14 Apropos Oper
Daniele Gatti dirigiert, Stefan Herheim inszeniert einen neuen "Parsifal": Bei solchen Gelegenheiten sind die Bayreuther Richard-Wagner-Festspiele nach wie vor das Zentrum der Opernwelt.

Neben dem Bayreuth-Debütanten Gatti buhlen eine für den "Grünen Hügel" neue Isolde - Iréne Theorin -, die (gegenüber dem Premierenjahr verbesserte?) Reprise von Katharina Wagners "Meistersinger"-Inszenierung und die 3. Auflage des Thielemann-/Dorst-"Rings" um Aufmerksamkeit.

Im "Ring des Nibelungen" und in "Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg" gibt es ebenfalls neue Namen: Eva-Maria Westbroek, auch bei Sir Simon Rattles "Ring"-Projekt umjubelt, singt ihre erste Bayreuther Sieglinde, Michaela Kaune ist die neue Eva. (See complete Playlist)

1306 GMT 9:06AM EDT Radio Oesterreich International
64K WMP 9
August 16 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
1605 GMT 12:05PM EDT Deutschlandradio Kultur
104K (VBR) OGG VORBIS
56K OGG VORBIS
48K WMP 9
48K FLASH AUDIO
48K MP3 M
36K OGG VORBIS M
August 20 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT France Musique

128K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K MP3 [WINAMP]

32K MP3 [WINAMP]
M

August 22 PARSIFAL: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT France Musique

128K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K MP3 [WINAMP]

32K MP3 [WINAMP]
M

August 31 DIE WALKÜRE: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT Musiq3

128K MP3

September 13 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
1710 GMT 1:10PM EDT Latvia Radio Klasika

192K WMP 9
64.1K G2 RP 8

32K WMP 9
M

32K G2 RP 8

September 20 PARSIFAL: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT Radio Tre
32K G2 RP 8
September 27 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
1750 GMT 1:50PM EDT Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
October 4 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG: (see Cast above)
1720 GMT 1:20PM EDT Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
October 15 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG (Act I): (see Cast above)
1300 GMT 9:00PM EDT BBC Radio 3
64.1K G2 RP8
October 16 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG (Act II): (see Cast above)
1300 GMT 9:00PM EDT BBC Radio 3
64.1K G2 RP8
October 17 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG (Act III): (see Cast above)
1300 GMT 9:00PM EDT BBC Radio 3
64.1K G2 RP8
October 18 DAS RHEINGOLD: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
October 20 DAS RHEINGOLD: (see Cast above)
1730 GMT 1:30PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
October 22 DIE WALKÜRE: (see Cast above)
1730 GMT 1:30PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
October 24 SIEGFRIED: (see Cast above)
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
October 25 DIE WALKÜRE: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
October 26 GOTTERDÄMMERUNG: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
November 1 SIEGFRIED: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 2:00PM EDT Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
November 8

 

 

PARSIFAL: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST CBC TWO
64K WMP 9
32K WMP 9 M
GOTTERDÄMMERUNG: (see Cast above)
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST Radio Slovenia Tretji
128K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP
November 15 PARSIFAL: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST KBYU
32K MP3 M
November 22 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST KBYU
32K MP3 M
December 5 PARSIFAL: (see Cast above)
0100 GMT 8:00PM EST (Thurs.) KUHF
128K MP3
December 22 PARSIFAL: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
December 29 TRISTAN UND ISOLDE: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
January 5 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
January 12 DAS RHEINGOLD: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
January 19 DIE WALKÜRE: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
January 26 SIEGFRIED: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
February 2 GOTTERDÄMMERUNG: (see Cast above)
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Sun.) XLNC
96K MP3
April 10 PARSIFAL:
1700 GMT 1:00PM EDT NRK Klassisk
320K WMP
172K OGG VORBIS
160K WMP 9
128K OGG VORBIS
128K MP3

56K MP3
48K WMP 9
April 11 PARSIFAL:
1715 GMT 1:15PM EDT Sveriges Radio P2

96K WMP 9
64.1K G2 RP8
32K WMP

June 14 DIE MEISTERSINGER VON NÜRNBERG: (see Cast above)
0905GMT 5:05AM EDT ABC Classic FM
96K WMP 9
96K G2 RP 8
128K MP3

We welcome any and all comments and suggestions. Contact us at admin@operacast.com or leave your
comments and questions in our
guest book.

This page last updated 08/02/2009 7:45 AM EDT

Copyright ©2008 & 2009 G. S. Riggs & E. H. Riggs