donate

BAYREUTH 2016

 
 

INTERNET BROADCAST SCHEDULE BROADCASTS & REBROADCASTS

July 25 through August 1, 2016

... and Rebroadcasts ...

July | August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March

VRCS Annual CDs FOR SALE!

2014 Issue Available Now
Vocal Record Collectors' Society Upcoming Monthly Program

BAYREUTH PERFORMANCE DATABASE



OPERA ON THE INTERNET (HOME) | LIST OF OPERA STATIONS | OPERA TABLE
SCHEDULE PAGES: THIS SATURDAY |
THIS SUNDAY | THIS WEEK: MONDAY | TUESDAY | WEDNESDAY | THURSDAY | FRIDAY
NEXT SATURDAY | NEXT SUNDAY | NEXT WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY

OperaBlog

BAYREUTH BROADCASTS 2014

Master Classes with tenor Francisco Casanova, NYC + July 13-17, 2009

INTERNET RADIO FOR SIMPLETONS | INTERNET RADIO FOR TECHIES

REFLECTIONS ON OPERA RECORDINGS AND SINGERS | FAVORITE OPERA LINKS

DOWNLOADS:

REAL PLAYER (Get the FREE Version - we recommend RP Version 8 - you can download it here) | WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER
WINAMP (MP3 Player) (Downlaod FREE version 5.6) | QUICKTIME PLAYER | CHAINCAST PLAYER | OCTOSHAPE Plug-In for WMP

 

 

KEY TO READING THE SCHEDULE

MP3 streams are playable on the WINAMP player | RP = Real Player | WMP = Windows Media Player
M
indicates a MONO stream; all others are STEREO

indicates a SCALED audio stream - the stream is accessible to those with connections slower than the rated speed of the stream (see the Internet Radio for Techies page for a complete explanation of "scaling" and the Stations page for details about how a specific station applies it)

LIVE OPENING NIGHT PERFORMANCE BROADCASTS

Official Bayreuth 2016 Performance Schedule

Rebroadcast Schedule:

July | August | September | October | November | December | February | March

DATEOPERA/CAST/START TIMES/STATIONSSTREAM LINKS
July 25

PARSIFAL
Conductor Hartmut Haenchen
Director Uwe Eric Laufenberg
Stage Design Gisbert Jäkel
Costumes Jessica Karge
Lighting Reinhard Traub
Dramaturgy Richard Lorber
Choral Conducting Eberhard Friedrich

Amfortas Ryan McKinny
Titurel Karl-Heinz Lehner
Gurnemanz Georg Zeppenfeld
Parsifal Klaus Florian Vogt
Klingsor Gerd Grochowski
Kundry Elena Pankratova
1. Gralsritter Tansel Akzeybek
2. Gralsritter Timo Riihonen
1. Knappe Alexandra Steiner
2. Knappe Mareike Morr
3. Knappe Charles Kim
4. Knappe Stefan Heibach
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Anna Siminska
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Katharina Persicke
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Mareike Morr
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Alexandra Steiner
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Bele Kumberger
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Ingeborg Gillebo
Altsolo Wiebke Lehmkuhl

1350 GMT
9:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1352 GMT
9:52 EDT
NDR Kultur
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
1355 GMT
9:55AM EDT
ARS - 3. Program Radio Slovenia
192K MP3 scaled
1357 GMT
9:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
BR Klassik
128K MP3
HR2Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3
M
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
WDR3
256K MP3 [WINAMP]
95K AAC

128K MP3 [WINAMP]
1400 GMT
10:00AM
BR Klassik -- V I D E O
Video Link
July 26

DAS RHEINGOLD
Conductor Marek Janowski
Director
Frank Castorf
Stage design
Aleksandar Denić
Costumes
Adriana Braga Peretzki
Lighting
Rainer Casper
Video
Andreas Deinert, Jens Crull
Technische Einrichtung 2013-2014 Karl-Heinz Matitschka

Wotan Iain Paterson
Donner
Markus Eiche
Froh
Tansel Akzeybek
Loge
Roberto Saccà
Fricka
Sarah Connolly
Freia
Caroline Wenborne
Erda
Nadine Weissmann
Alberich
Albert Dohmen
Mime
Andreas Conrad
Fasolt
Günther Groissböck
Fafner
Karl-Heinz Lehner
Woglinde
Alexandra Steiner
Wellgunde
Stephanie Houtzeel
Floßhilde
Wiebke Lehmkuhl

1550 GMT
11:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1557 GMT
11:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
BR Klassik
128K MP3
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
1600 GMT
12:00 NOON EDT
RAI Radio Tre
128K aacPlus
July 27

DIE WALKÜRE
Conductor Marek Janowski
Director
Frank Castorf
Stage design
Aleksandar Denić
Costumes
Adriana Braga Peretzki
Lighting
Rainer Casper
Video
Andreas Deinert, Jens Crull
Technische Einrichtung 2013-2014
Karl-Heinz Matitschka

Siegmund Christopher Ventris
Hunding Georg Zeppenfeld
Wotan John Lundgren
Sieglinde Heidi Melton
Brünnhilde Catherine Foster
Fricka Sarah Connolly
Gerhilde Caroline Wenborne
Ortlinde Dara Hobbs
Waltraute Stephanie Houtzeel
Schwertleite Nadine Weissmann
Helmwige Christiane Kohl
Siegrune Mareike Morr
Grimgerde Wiebke Lehmkuhl
Rossweisse Alexandra Petersamer

1350 GMT
9:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1357 GMT
9:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
1400 GMT
10:00AM EDT
RAI Radio Tre
128K aacPlus
July 29

SIEGFRIED
Conductor Marek Janowski
Director
Frank Castorf
Stage design
Aleksandar Denić
Costumes
Adriana Braga Peretzki
Lighting
Rainer Casper
Video
Andreas Deinert, Jens Crull
Technische Einrichtung 2013-2014
Karl-Heinz Matitschka

Siegfried Stefan Vinke
Mime Andreas Conrad
Der Wanderer John Lungren
Alberich Albert Dohmen
Fafner Andreas Hörl
Erda Nadine Weissmann
Brünnhilde Catherine Foster
Waldvogel Mirella Hagen

1350 GMT
9:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1357 GMT
9:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
July 30

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER
Conductor Axel Kober
Director Jan Philipp Gloger
Stage Design Christof Hetzer
Costumes Karin Jud
Lighting Urs Schönebaum
Video Martin Eidenberger
Dramaturgy Sophie Becker
Choral Conducting Eberhard Friedrich
Technische Einrichtung 2012-2014 Karl-Heinz Matitschka

Daland Peter Rose
Senta Ricarda Merbeth
Erik Andreas Schager
Mary Nadine Weissmann
Der Steuermann Benjamin Bruns
Der Holländer John Lundgren

1550 GMT
11:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1555 GMT
11:55AM EDT
Sveriges Radio P2

 

1557 GMT
11:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
BR Klassik
128K MP3
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
July 31

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG
Conductor Marek Janowski
Director
Frank Castorf
Stage Design
Aleksandar Denić
Costumes
Adriana Braga Peretzki
Lighting
Rainer Casper
Video
Andreas Deinert, Jens Crull

Technische Einrichtung 2013-2014 Karl-Heinz Matitschka

Siegfried Stefan Vinke
Gunther
Markus Eiche
Alberich
Albert Dohmen
Hagen
Albert Pesendorfer
Brünnhilde
Catherine Foster
Gutrune
Allison Oakes
Waltraute
Marina Prudenskaya
1. Norn
Wiebke Lehmkuhl
2. Norn Stephanie Houtzeel
3. Norn
Christiane Kohl
Woglinde
Alexandra Steiner
Wellgunde
Stephanie Houtzeel
Floßhilde
Wiebke Lehmkuhl

1350 GMT
9:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1357 GMT
9:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
August 1

TRISTAN UND ISOLDE
Conductor Christian Thielemann
Director Katharina Wagner
Stage design Frank Philipp Schlößmann, Matthias Lippert
Costumes Thomas Kaiser
Dramaturgy Daniel Weber
Lighting Reinhard Traub
Choral Conducting Eberhard Friedrich

Tristan Stephen Gould
Marke
Georg Zeppenfeld
Isolde
Petra Lang
Kurwenal
Iain Paterson
Melot
Raimund Nolte
Brangäne
Christa Mayer
Ein Hirt Tansel Akzeybek
Ein Steuermann
Kay Stiefermann
Junger Seemann
Tansel Akzeybek

1350 GMT
9:50AM EDT
Radio Románia Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
64K+ AAC
48K+ AAC
1357 GMT
9:57AM EDT
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K MP3
July | August | September | October | November | December | January | February
REBROADCAST SCHEDULE
 
DATEOPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONSSTREAM LINKS
July 26

DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)

1600 GMT
12:00 NOON EDT
RAI Radio Tre
128K aacPlus
July 31
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
Dwojka Polskie Radio
128K WMP 9 scaled
132K AAC
August 1
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
Radio 4 Netherlands
192K MP3
96KMP3
PARSIFAL (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
France Musique
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
August 6
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1804 GMT
2:04 PM EDT
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
MDR Figaro
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
56K MP3 (WINAMP) M
48K WMP M
has hum and hiss
NDR Kultur
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
96K WMP 9 scaled
RBB Radiokultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
WDR3
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K WMP 9 M
DIE WALKÜRE (cast)
1605 GMT
12:05 PM EDT
BR Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
56K MP3 [WINAMP]
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
RTP Antena 2
64K WMP 9
160K AAC
August 7
DIE WALKÜRE (cast)
1804 GMT
2:04 PM EDT
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
MDR Figaro
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
56K MP3 (WINAMP) M
48K WMP M
has hum and hiss
NDR Kultur
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
96K WMP 9 scaled
RBB Radiokultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
WDR3
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K WMP 9 M
August 8
DIE WALKÜRE (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
RTP Antena 2
64K WMP 9
160K AAC
August 10
SIEGFRIED (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
RTP Antena 2
64K WMP 9
160K AAC
August 12
GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
RTP Antena 2
64K WMP 9
160K AAC
August 13
SIEGFRIED (cast)
1604 GMT
12:04 PM EDT
BR Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
56K MP3 [WINAMP]
TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (cast)
1720 GMT
1:20 PM EDT
DR P2 Klassisk
256K aac
256K MP3

96K MP3
DIE WALKÜRE (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
Musiq3
128K Aac
128K MP3
SIEGFRIED (cast)
1804 GMT
2:04 PM EDT
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
MDR Figaro
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
56K MP3 (WINAMP) M
48K WMP M
has hum and hiss
NDR Kultur
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
96K WMP 9 scaled
RBB Radiokultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
WDR3
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K WMP 9 M
August 14
GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (cast)
1604 GMT
12:04 PM EDT
BR Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
56K MP3 [WINAMP]
1804 GMT
2:04 PM EDT
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
MDR Figaro
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
56K MP3 (WINAMP) M
48K WMP M
has hum and hiss
NDR Kultur
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
96K WMP 9 scaled
RBB Radiokultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
WDR3
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
64K WMP 9 M
August 23
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
France Musique
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
August 27
TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (cast)
1605 GMT
12:05 PM EDT
BR Klassik
128K MP3 [[WINAMP]
56K MP3 [WINAMP]
September 4
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
1400 GMT
10:00AM EDT
Catalunya Musica
128K Aac
64K Aac
September 11
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
0700 GMT
3:00AM EDT
ABC Classical FM
64K aacPlus
96K MP3
PARSIFAL (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00PM EDT
RTP Antena 2
64K WMP 9
160K AAC
September 17
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
Klara
128K MP3
64K MP3

32K MP3
M
September 25
TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (cast)
1800 GMT
2:00 PM EDT
France Musique
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
October 1
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
KTTZ
96K MP3
2300 GMT
7:00 PM EDT
HPR-1
48K MP3 M
October 2
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
2000 GMT
4:00 PM EDT
KUAC
24K Flash
2100 GMT
5:00 PM EDT
WABE Classics
64K MP3
2300 GMT
7:00 PM EDT
Maine Public Radio
32K MP3 [WINAMP] M
October 3
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
 
0100 GMT
9:00 PM EDT (Sun.)
YPR
80K WMP 9
24K MP3
M
 
0300 GMT
11:00 PM EDT (Sun.)
KUNR
160K MP3
October 6
TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (cast)
0200 GMT
10:00 PM EDT (Wed.)
KPBX
24K MP3 M
If you hear a slight buzz while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
October 8
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
0100 GMT
9:00 PM EDT (Fri.)
KTEP
44K G2 RP 6 M
October 15
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
WETA
128K WMP
128K MP3
October 22
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
NRK P2 Klassisk
192K MP3
96K MP3

32K MP3 M
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
24K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
October 30
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1700 GMT
1:00 PM EDT
NRK P2 Klassisk
192K MP3
96K MP3

32K MP3 M
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
24K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
October 27
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
1300 GMT
9:00 AM EDT
BBC Radio 3
96K aac
128K MP3

48K aacPlus
[This links to a 320K stream in the U.K. only]
October 30
PARSIFAL (cast)
0200 GMT
10:00 PM EDT
KBYU
64K aacPlus [WINAMP]
128K MP3
November 12
DAS RHEINGOLD (cast)
1805 GMT
1:05 PM EST
Deutschlandradio
Kultur
128 MP3
128K (VBR) OGG VORBIS

128K WMP 9
64K MP3

56K OGG VORBIS
33K OGG VORBIS M
November 19
PARSIFAL (cast)
1700 GMT
12:00 NOON EST
BBC Radio 3
96K aac
128K MP3

48K aacPlus
[This links to a 320K stream in the U.K. only]
DIE WALKÜRE (cast)
1805 GMT
1:05 PM EST
Deutschlandradio
Kultur
128 MP3
128K (VBR) OGG VORBIS

128K WMP 9
64K MP3

56K OGG VORBIS
33K OGG VORBIS M
November 26
SIEGFRIED (cast)
1805 GMT
1:05 PM EST
Deutschlandradio
Kultur
128 MP3
128K (VBR) OGG VORBIS

128K WMP 9
64K MP3

56K OGG VORBIS
33K OGG VORBIS M
December 3
GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (cast)
1805 GMT
1:05 PM EST
Deutschlandradio
Kultur
128 MP3
128K (VBR) OGG VORBIS

128K WMP 9
64K MP3

56K OGG VORBIS
33K OGG VORBIS M
December 4
TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (cast)
1800 GMT
1:00 PM EST
RTP Antena 2
64K WMP 9
160K AAC
December 17
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (cast)
1705 GMT
12:05 PM EST
NRK Klassisk
192K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3

32K MP3 M
24K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies

We welcome any and all comments and suggestions. Contact us at admin@operacast.com

This page last updated 03/22/2017 3:22 PM EDT

Copyright ©2015 G. S. Riggs & E. H. Riggs